CINNAMINSON TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 6, 2020 6:30 P.M.

CALL TO ORDER:

FLAG SALUTE:

VERIFICATION OF NOTICE OF MEETING: This meeting is being held in accordance with the "Open Public Meetings Act," P.L. 1975, c.231, Notice was published in the Burlington County Times and the Courier Post on January 11, 2019.

ROLL CALL: Mr. Conda, Mr. Horner, Mrs. Kravil, Mr. McGill, Mr. Segrest

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Cinnaminson High School Chamber Choir

INVOCATION: Reverend John W. Doll of Asbury Methodist Church

PRESENTATIONS OF CERTIFICATES OF ELECTION: Newly Elected Committee Members

ADMINISTRATION OF OATH OF OFFICE: Newly Elected Committee Members

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF MAYOR:

Administration of Oath by Richard Strobel, Esq.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR:

Administration of Oath by Richard Strobel, Esq.

INTRODUCTION OF FORMER MAYORS OF CINNAMINSON TOWNSHIP:

INTRODUCTION OF DIGNITARIES:

PRESENTATION OF PLAQUE TO OUTGOING MAYOR:

Resolution No. 2020 - 1 Designates Township Solicitor as Platt & Riso P.C.

APPOINTMENTS OF TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE LIAISONS:

Liaison to Public Safety - Ernest McGill

Liaison to Finance and Economic Development – Ryan Horner

Liaison to Administration and Senior Services - Paul J. Conda

Liaison to Parks and Recreation & Veterans Affairs – Stephanie Kravil

Liaison to Public Works - Albert D. Segrest

RECOGNITION OF OUTSTANDING CINNAMINSON CITIZENS:

Consent Agenda

Finance Committee: Committee Members Stephanie Kravil and Ryan Horner

Liaison to Burlington County Community

Development Block Grant Executive Board: Ernest McGill
Tax Search Clerk: Sandra J. Root
Deputy Tax Collector: Julia Edmondson
Registrar of Vital Statistics: Lisa A. Passione

Deputy Municipal Clerk and

Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics: Patricia Rucci
Domestic Animal Registrar: Lisa A. Passione
Municipal Improvement Search Clerk: Lisa A. Passione

Official Newspaper: Burlington County Times / Alternate Courier Post

ADA Coordinator: Lisa Passione

Resolution 2020 – 2 Approval of Cash Management Plan for 2020

Resolution 2020 – 3 Permits the Township Treasurer to invest excess and surplus funds in

Treasury Notes/Government Securities up to \$500,000 with approval of the Finance Liaison; investments over \$500,000.00 require approval of Township

Committee

Resolution 2020 - 4 Designates insured banks and trust companies and insured

savings institutions in Burlington County

Resolution 2020 - 5 Permits Mayor to give interim approval to vouchers for

payrolls, utility payments, and Social Security payments; authorizes the

signatures of the officials for necessary checks.

Resolution 2020 – 6 Provides rate of interest on delinquent taxes.

Resolution 2020 – 7 Designates the Planning Board Secretary as the individual to

issue certificates as to approval of subdivision of land.

Resolution 2020 – 8 Designates dates when Administrative Offices will be

closed for holidays.

Resolution 2020 – 9 Schedule of 2020 Township Committee Meeting Dates

Resolution 2020 – 10 **Authorizes Signatures on Checks**

Resolution 2020 – 11 Approval of Temporary Municipal Budget

Resolution 2020 – 12 Conflicts/Special Consulting Engineer; Environmental Resolutions Inc, Resolution 2020 – 13 Designates Public Defender – James D. Fattorini and Christopher Baxter as

alternate

Resolution 2020 – 14 Designates Prosecutor as Daniel Gee of Malamut & Associates

Resolution 2020 – 15 Affirmative Action Officer – Lisa A. Passione Resolution 2020 – 16 Additional Penalties; Delinquency on taxes

Resolution 2020 – 17 Approval/Issuance; Blue Light Permits and ID Cards

Resolution 2020 – 18 Appointment of Bond Counsel - Parker McCay

Resolution 2020 – 19 Appointment; Planning Consultant - Barbara Fegley of ERI Consultants

Resolution 2020 – 20 Appointment of Labor Counsel - Capehart & Scatchard, P.A.

Resolution 2020 - 21 Authorization to purchase through State Contract Resolution 2020 – 22 Cancels or refunds Delinquent Taxes less than \$5 Resolution 2020 – 23 Appointment of Recycling Coordinator; Karen Zlotnik Appointment of Township Auditor - Bowman & Company Resolution 2020 – 24

Resolution 2020 – 25 Appointment of Township Health Insurance Administrator – James A. Bristow

Resolution 2020 – 26 Appointment of Township Engineer – Pennoni

Resolution 2020 – 27 Appointment of Linda Galella, Parker McCay P.A. as Special Counsel for

ongoing COAH litigation

Resolution 2020 – 28 Appointment of Conflict Counsel – Raymond Coleman Heinold LLP, Parker

McCay and Capehart Scatchard

Deputy Emergency Management Coordinators: Township Committee accepts the recommendation of our OEM Coordinator, Danny Norman, to appoint Battalion Chief Joseph Congemi and Lt. Andrew Johnson; one-year terms to expire 12/31/20.

Emergency Management Advisory Board: Ernest T. McGill, Police Chief Richard Calabrese, EMS Deputy Chief Kimberly Brown, Fire Chief William E. Kramer, Mark Tindal, Sewer Authority Superintendent Kevin D. Kramer, Township Administrator Eric Schubiger and Public Works Superintendent Kevin Gauntt, one-year terms to expire 12/31/2020.

Route 130 Advisory Committee: Michael D. Minton and Ryan F. Horner

Zoning Board of Adjustment: Norma Galosi, term to expire 12/31/2023

Paul Conda, Ryan Horner, Eric Schubiger, Michael Minton, **Economic Development Committee:**

William O'Connor; terms to expire 12/31/2020

Parks and Recreation Committee: Stephanie Kravil, term to expire 12/31/2020

> Daniel Eckard, term to expire 12/31/2022 Christine Turner, term to expire 12/31/2022

Kimberly Kelly, to fill the unexpired term of Debra Wojcik,

term to expire 12/31/2021

Planning Board, Class III Member: Township Committee Member – Albert Segrest

Term to expire 12/31/2020

End of Consent Agenda

PUBLIC COMMENT ON CONSENT AGENDA ONLY:

Motion to approve consent agenda - Roll Call Vote

APPOINTMENTS BY MAYOR:

Planning Board Marie Birbeck (Mayor's designee)

Term to expire 12/31/2020

Class II John Marshall (Township Official)

Term to expire 12/31/2020

Class IV Samuel Jones, term to expire 12/31/2022

Daniel Rau term to expire 12/31/2022 Kevin McGill, term to expire 12/31/2022

Alternate #1 Rory Mardonna, term to expire 12/31/2021 **Alternate** #2 Anthony Dorosz, term to expire 12/31/2020

Mayor's Open Space Committee: Mariette O'Malley, Barbara Jordan, Geri Dietrich, William O'Connor

COMMENTS FROM MAYOR AND COMMITTEE:

PUBLIC COMMENT:

BENEDICTION: Reverend John W. Doll of Asbury Methodist Church

ADJOURNMENT:

Next Meeting: Monday, January 13, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.